News National Kerala's 9 districts under yellow alert: IMD

Kerala’s 9 districts under yellow alert: IMD

Photo:- Express News Service

Kerala. As the monsoon season is arriving closer, several parts of the country are already experiencing heavy rainfall. Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) as issued a yellow alert in nine districts of Kerala.

The list of the nine districts are given below:
1) Thiruvananthapuram
2) Kollam
3) Alappuzha
4) Kottayam
5) Pathanamthitta
6) Ernakulam
7) Idukki
8) Malappuram
9) Kannur

ANI posted some photos and news from Thiruvananthapuram earlier today.

Temperatureis expected to go low to 25°C with rainfall and thundering. Other parts of Kerala also needs to be ready for the monsoon.

Gujarat, Telangana, Arunachal Pradesh and Andaman Islands are the only Indian Territory right now in Green zone. Other parts of India will soon experience heavy rainfall. Delhi, Punjab, Haryana and some parts of Uttar Pradesh are also in the yellow alert. Go to Indian Meteorological Department official website to learn more about your own region.

Kumar Ujjal
Writer and Social Media manager of Infotonline.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

What is the truth behind Sunil Gavaskar’s comment on Anushka Sharma and Virat Kohli ?

After Royal Challengers Bangalore's defeat against Kings XI Punjab, questions are being raised on Indian Captain Virat Kohli and his teammates. The sheer dominance...

Amish Tripathi’s bestseller Legend of Suheldev to be made into a film

Legend Of Suheldev: King Who Saved India is the eighth book by writer & columnist Amish Tripathi. Today morning, Wakaoo Films announced that they will be...

Match 6, KXIP vs RCB : Kl Rahul and Co. demolish RCB by huge 97 runs

Kings XI tarnished RCB at Dubai international stadium by 97 runs to secure their first win. KL Rahul 132 not out helped Punjab put...

Into The Wild with Bear Grylls and Akshay Kumar sets new records

When the best of two fields collaborate, the outcome is certainly something impeccable. This has been again witnessed. Discovery's Into The Wild episode with...