Home News Sports IPL 2021 set to begin from April 9, it’s Rohit Sharma Vs...

IPL 2021 set to begin from April 9, it’s Rohit Sharma Vs Virat Kohli

IPL 2021

The biggest cricket carnival of  is finally arriving. After 2 years, Indian Premier League is finally returning home. IPL Governing Council announced on Sunday that the IPL 2021 is set to begin from April 9 with Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians taking on Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengera Bangalore in the first match.

“After nearly two years the IPL extravaganza will return home with Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata hosting the marquee event”, BCCI said in a statement.

ALSO READ: This MS Dhoni’s new viral video will make your day

The IPL 2020 took place in UAE, where Mumbai Indians defeated Shreyas Iyer’s Delhi Capitals to lift the trophy for the fifth time. The IPL 2020 was full of shocks and surprises, for the first time in 12 years MS Dhoni’s CSK were not able to qualify for the playoffs. Virat Kohli’s RCB were just inch closer to the trophy, but succumbed to the big match pressure. And young gun Shreyas Iyer proved when the will is strong, there is no stopping.

IPL 2021 will be worth the experience. This season of IPL will bring a new hope among fans and the audience. The final of IPL 2021 will be played on 30th May, 2021 which will be played in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Each franchise will be playing at four venues during the league stage. Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai & Bengaluru will be hosting 10 matches each while Ahmedabad & Delhi will be hosting 8 matches each. However the biggest highlight of this IPL is, no franchise will get home advantage.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version