NewsSportsNo Pakistani players in ICC Test, ODI & T20 Team of the...

No Pakistani players in ICC Test, ODI & T20 Team of the decade

No Pakistani players in ICC Test ODI T20 Team of the decade

ICC have released their Test, ODI & T20 team of the decade, but surprisingly no Pakistani players have made it into Playing XI. The Pakistani fans are now highly disappointed by ICC’s decision and they believe it’s because of BCCI’s (Board Of Control For Cricket In India) influence.

The fans were expecting, the likes of Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan, Misbah Ul Haq and the young Babar Azam but sadly none of them were a part of Team of the decade. Young guns like Rashid Khan and Jasprit Bumrah have made it into T20 team of the decade, while the list also includes few veterans.

ALSO READ: 4 Opportunities that Virat Kohli’s absence unlocked for Team India

ICC Test Team Of The Decade (Men)

Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (C), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakara, Ben Stokes, R Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad & James Anderson

ICC ODI Team Of The Decade (Men)

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (C), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Bolt, Imran Tahir & Lasith Malinga.

ICC Men’s T20 Team Of The Decade (Men)

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, Ab De Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni, Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.

This clearly depicts the deterioration of Pakistan Cricket. The likes of Shoaib Akhtar, Wasim Akram, Inzimam Ul Haq were considered worldwide superstar. Their aggression, their attitude and their top level performance was something everyone would look upto, but ever since their departure Pakistan has failed to produce Cricket Superstars.

While India is at sheer dominancea and one name is common in all the three formats- Virat Kohli. This decade belongs to the run machine. Virat has 22,282 international runs (ODI, Test & T20). King Kohli has 27 Test Centuries and 43 ODI Centuries. The impact of Virat Kohli is much more than the numbers.

His mate Rohit Sharma is not much behind. With 5 centuries in a single ICC tournament, Rohit proves to be one of India’s most consistent and dependable performer. Rohit is the only batsman in the world to have 3 double centuries, the record that some batsman can only dream of.

ALSO READ: Ind vs Aus 2020: Virat Kohli on Rohit Sharma’s injury – “We had no Information, it’s been very confusing”

While Captain Cool MS Dhoni will be leading the T20 and ODI side according to ICC. MSD is the only captain to have won all the ICC tournaments. The wicketkeeper batsman took retirement from International Cricket, this August. Other than these three R. Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah have also made it into the team for their contribution.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read