IPL 2020Match 11 DC vs SRH : Rashid Khan spins Delhi Capitals to...

Match 11 DC vs SRH : Rashid Khan spins Delhi Capitals to hand Sunrisers it’s first win

Dc vs Srh : Rashid Khan turned the match on it's head

Match 11,  DC vs SRH 

Rashid Khan’s brilliant performance earned Sunrisers Hyderabad their first win of the tournament. Afganistan’s sensation Rashid Khan tricked Delhi Capitals batsman by his spin as Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated DC by 15 runs in match 11 of the Dream11 IPL 2020 at Abu Dhabi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad posted a target of 163 runs to which Delhi only managed to put 147-7 runs on the board as they fell short by 15 runs. Bairstow top-scored with 53 runs while Williamson made quickfire 41 runs.

An outstanding spell of spin bowling by Rashid Khan and able support from left-arm spin bowler Abhishek Sharma helped SRH to trouble DC batsmen in their chase.

Rashid Khan took the crucial wickets of Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, and mighty Rishabh Pant and gave just 14 runs in his spell of 4 overs.

Earlier, Shreyas Iyer won the toss choosing to the ball first keeping the dew factor in mind. Ishant Sharma made his comeback into the side in place of Avesh Khan whereas Kane Williamson walked into the side for Sunrisers Hyderabad in place of Mohammad Nabi and Abdul Samad from Jammu & Kashmir made his debut for Wriddhiman Saha.

Also Read  : IPL 2020: Sanju Samson, Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan, greatness of young Indian talents

Hyderabad got to a good start as Warner and Bairstow had a fifty-run stand. Warner made a good 42 runs whereas Bairstow innings was quite slow as he barely accelerated his innings. He only made 52 runs in 48 balls at a strike rate of 110.

Williamson gave some momentum gave SRH innings some speed as they posted 162-4 at the end of 20 overs. Rabada came back with 2-21 runs.

DC lost it’s opener, Prithvi Shaw, in the opening over to Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Good bowling in the powerplay by SRH didn’t allow DC to make most of the powerplay.

Good bowling from the spinners checked the required rate and increased pressure on Dc batsmen. Shimron Hetymer and Rishabh pant did accelerate but Bhuvneshwar provided the much breakthrough as he sent Hetymer to Pavillion and Rashid Khan dismissed Rishabh Pant.

The last hope of DC Marcus Stoinis was also dismissed LBW by Natrajan to end the winning run of Delhi.
Rashid Khan was named as the man of the match award.

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read